Share Your World – 2016 Week 1

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

My Uncle Paul, he taught me about geography, travel, photography and the national parks. I was devastated when he passed. I was only ten. Years later I’d say my grandmother (MeMe). Of course today my fave is Kai. My life is greatly enhanced by my little joy boy.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

Weeping Willow, I was Uncle Paul’s favorite and mine. They look mysterious. Now I love palm trees, I love living in paradise.

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

Dawn is best seen just before bedtime. If i had my choice I wouldn’t get up before the crack of noon. But my daughter waits all morning for me to take over with Kai so get up about 10:00am-ish

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

I’ll take that tree house tent featured on Cee’s page. Even as much as I fear heights I love the idea of a tree top nest

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for a couple big projects, so I’ll be very busy the next few weeks. I was looking forward to another week week of relaxing, now I look forward to making more money. I need a van…have van will travel.

 

shareworld

7 responses to “Share Your World – 2016 Week 1

  1. We’ll have hanging nests close to each other but faraway enough for comfort 😀

  2. Hi Ana, Great questions. 1. Favorite person would have to be Alieda, she was the closest thing to an aunt I had and she spoiled us with much attention. 2. Favorite flower? Peonies 3. Would love to wake up even earlier before dawn sounds just about right. 4. Put me in a huge nest way up in the sky. 4. Last week I was grateful to celebrate my 30th wedding anniversary a few weeks early in the canyons in Utah. I am looking forward to having our support group next week with the beautiful people we get to do community with. 😉

    • I don’t do mornings, for every hour I get up early I have to makeup with two hours of napping. Utah is one of my favorite state, a stunning beauty. Where in UT did you hike?
      I “envy” your support group, I’d love one up here. Most people think my diet is a crazy fad, how sad.
      I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

      • hi Ana, we went to the Zion National park AMAZING! one of our favorite places. I wish you were closer but know I am here to cheer you on your journey!

      • I haven’t been to that one yet, some day. I’ve hike Natural Bridges NM, sego canyon, valley of the gods, monument valley, Canyonlands and Arches. I need to finish my national park tour 🙂

        maybe we could do a conference call at your meetings 🙂 That would be a new one. Oh, since we last “talked” about LCHF, I still have trouble getting the fats up, just doesn’t settle too well but I am trying. But I’ve lost nearly 30#, very exciting.

      • Wow Ana! 30 pounds! That’s fantastic! so proud of you. I tell people to sneak coconut oil into everything. You got this girl! We can definitely believe for the day I can broadcast the class. Hmmm maybe on periscope? Let’s see Ana! I will keep you posted. Email me at fittoservegroup@gmail.com

What do you think?

