Share Your World – 2015 Week #52

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.) 

sunny and 90°, possibly reflecting our record breaking temps down here. It’s been a good day

What is most memorable about your high school years?

Good lord, so many to choose from, here’s a few highlights

  • I was our schools feature baton twirler (geek)
  • I was runner up for the Jr Miss pageant (geek)
  • I, along with hundreds of other students, walked out of school and did a protest march over the dismissal of our beloved principal. (rebel)
  • beach parties (hippie – the real me)

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?

too funny, nope.

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…

science fiction tv or movies (maybe geek is my true self, I know my daughters would agree)

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

The last time I “shared my world” I was looking forward to our day at SeaWorld’s Christmas Celebration. Well, Kai got very sick for several days. But I am grateful that we were at least able to take him in the Polar Express. He was so excited, he’ waited three Christmases to go on the ride (height restriction). I was sad we missed ALL the shows but there’s always next year.

I’m also thankful for a relaxing, peaceful Christmas…very good day.

I’m looking forward to NYE, my first time since 2009 I’ll spend it with adults. We’re having a few people from out bible study over, lots of food and games for the kids.

I hope you all had a great Christmas and a blesses new year

 

shareworld

7 responses to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #52

  1. Happy New Year my friend

  2. So glad to hear Kai is up and around again. Have a Happy 2016.

  3. Pingback: Spirit Animal Blog Award | Being ME !

  4. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, Ana!

What do you think?

