Thought Conditioner #38

I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. Psalm 34:4, NIV

A cure for fear that will absolutely work is to get close to God in your thoughts. He is the only certain, unchanging factor in the world. He will never let you down, nor forget you. If plagued by fear, do what this text says: “Seek the Lord.” That may be done by spending 15 minutes every day just thinking about God. You can split this up into five minute periods, but never let a day pass without spending 15 minutes thinking about God.

Each day, make the following statement, “I surrender myself and all my problems, my loved ones, my future into the hands of God, and I trust Him.”

Three times every day, thank God for all His goodness. Soon your life will be filled with God, and emptied of apprehensions.

~ ~ Norman Vincent Peale

 

There can be no fear in faith but there can be no faith without God. The more we experience God the more our faith will grow. Fear is a great tormentor and a key tool of our enemy. With fear he can eradicate our faith putting a wedge between us and God.

Reflect: Do you fight fear? Do you have trouble living to Jesus? Repent of your disbelief and let the peace of Jesus calm your fears.

What do you think?

