Share Your World – 2015 Week #42

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? 

Most of my life I prided myself on being fashionably late but after years of listening to Joyce Meyer I learned that being late, especially when someone is waiting on you is self-centered. It was hard to hear that, it hit so close to home. So for the past 15 years or so I’ve tried to be respectful to others and be on time. I also try not to be early, especially if I’m going to someone’s home. I think it’s just as rude to be early, taking away their time to get ready. I know I don’t like people here while I’m getting ready.

I’m not trying to get preachy and I’m in no way passing judgment on anyone, I’ve done all three. I still struggle with tardiness.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

My aim is to write non fiction books. I’ve written a few geography books and working on a few more but I just don’t seem to have time to work in the publishing.

I do love short articles too and that’s usually where I start. Book chapters tend to fall out of those shorter articles.

Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

I lived in South Yarmouth, Massachusetts. We lived in two homes. We left the first because my mom became pregnant which exacerbated her muscular dystrophy so we had to move from our two-story home to a one story.

I moved to West Yarmouth two years later than Indiana for college, Dallas TX for work, back to Indiana now I live in Florida. Florida is home, it’s like I’ve lived here all my life.

Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?

I hate the sensation of falling, I even avoid elevators, so flying is out. But as much as I love being in the water breathing under water would always be my first choice.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for my family and all the help they gave me these past few weeks. I’m looking forward to a weekend in Tampa. It feels like vacation. I haven’t had one of those in a long time.

shareworld

2 responses to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #42

  1. Enjoy Tampa this week. See you next week. 😀

What do you think?

