Share Your World – 2015 Week #38

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

What do you do to make a living or during the day if you are retired.  If you are a student what are you studying?

During the day I care for and homeschool my grandson, Kai. I also study biblical studies and Spanish during afternoons and weekends. I work on my blogs mostly Tuesdays and Saturdays. Evenings and weekends I work at home doing mortgage research. When I have time I breathe, but that’s not too often

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

walking – every year in high school I did the 20 mile March of Dimes Walk-a-thon. I don’t think it’s 20 miles now. That was a crazy walk. Then there was a dance at our high school after. I was crazy enough to go. I don’t walk such distances anymore but I’d like to work up to hiking it. I loved hiking and hope to return to it someday.

Biking – while not an event, I rode my bike to work then home, 10 miles each way while I was in college.

Swimming – I participated in swimming events in high school, swimming across Lewis Bay, one mile across then back.

Running – that’s just crazy talk

What is usually your first thought when you wake up? 

Is it seriously time to get up. Then…Where’s that snooze button.

Complete this sentence: Look out behind you, it’s a …

Spider. That would sure scare a year off my life

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m so thankful this week is over and it went well. Kai’s 4th birthday was yesterday and we tend to celebrate for days for all our birthdays. I look forward to a bit of a slower pace next week.

 

shareworld

One response to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #38

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week. 😀

What do you think?

