Share Your World – 2015 Week #32

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

Are you a collector of anything? 

I used to collect sea/ocean/beach type things. My sister loved giving me statues of whales and dolphins. I also collected books, more so a result of teaching. When I moved to FL I sold, ebay’ed, gifted over 3000 and I still have nearly 500 I just couldn’t part with. When I prepared for my Journey I was determined to keep only what would fit in my camper van. Of those 18 boxes more than half were books.

Now that I’m settled in FL I don’t feel the need to collect, it just more stuff I have to take care of. So now I’d say I have digital collections: ebooks, my photos

What is your biggest fear or phobia? (no photos please)

I have 2:

falling/heights

bugs, especially spiders

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

I’m not big on coffee table books, i find them more decoration than useful. I do have one though someone gave me. It’s on one of my great loves: national park. And its divided by themes of my other great love: geography (as opposed to by park)

This book is on a shelf in my room, not coffee table. It’s the only book Kai is allowed to get out and look at without permission. I hope he learns to love these parks as I do.

Complete this sentence:  If I Must Be Reincarnated, In the Next Life I Want to Be…

I don’t believe in reincarnation but if I could I’d be the next Bill Gates or Ansel Adams. But I wouldn’t want to be reincarnated without my family.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful that I’m finally caught up with finalizing the work I did on vacation (now I need a vacation). I hope this next week I can get caught up with the work I didn’t do while I was catching up

 

shareworld

6 responses to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #32

  1. I’m grateful to get back to blogging 😀

  2. All good questions…

  3. Your Parks book sounds like it would be beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

