Share Your World – 2015 Week #26

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

I should just copy/paste Cee’s answer. I love driving highways, byways, just any old open road. And there better not be other cars to disrupt my view of nature. Oh, how I miss those days. I rarely drive now, not at all comfortable driving in this city with all the crazy “just let me cut you off, I’m a tourist after all” drivers.

It’s been difficult to keep a car running well enough to venture out of the city.

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

If it were by Mozart I would go otherwise probably not, unless it was Carmen. I would like to see that one.

I’m just not that in to shows/movies that sing the dialogue.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  does not necessarily have to be a sentence.)

peace, humor, adventurous, a wild & crazy ride

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

Again, not to copy Cee. The wild, turbulent life with joy, sorry, passion and adventure has pretty much always been my life and I really wouldn’t want it any other way…

…however, I would like the occasional break to catch my breath.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am so thankful my health is improved dramatically. It seems I’ve had sleep apnea which can make you fell very bad not to mention constantly tired.

I look forward to preparing for my trip up north, visiting family & friends in Indiana. My girls haven’t seen their dad in two year, they are so excited. And Kai exclaims with every new skill, I’m going to show Grampa.

 

shareworld

One response to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #26

  1. I think in our wild and turbulent lives, we do gets breaks or we would end up insane or something. I like the extremes. Although my lows are fewer all the times, the fun wild and turbulent and wonderfulness is becoming more common. 😀

What do you think?

