Share Your World – 2015 Week #25

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

What did you or did not like about the first apartment you ever rented?

I love my first apartment, it was mine and I could decorate how I wanted. I was a cozy, two room efficiency. I didn’t like that I couldn’t have pets. But I did. I took in a little stray kitten and eventually I was found out and had to leave. Funny, now you couldn’t pay me to have a cat in my home.

What kind of art is your favorite? Why?

Photography of course, because I can do it and it actually looks ok unlike any drawing I might make. I used to do crafts but no room for supplies, nor time. I love oil paintings. I grew up in an artsy area and my grandmother would take me to her art shows. She was a oil painter, landscapes, but mostly seascapes. She has a style of her own that she taught at night school using a pallet knife, somewhat reminiscent to Monet

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order?

This is an interesting question. When I was eleven my mother gave me a sister. For fifty-one years I had only one sibling. If you’ve read my post A Hallmark Christmas you’ll know after nearly fifty years I found five more siblings that I didn’t even know existed, two girls and three guys. It was a gift from God that I even found them. But I’m still the oldest.

Complete this sentence:  I’m dreaming of a white …. (and no you can’t use Christmas as your answer)

Oh, Cee, but I wanna. A White Christmas just flows off the tongue. Ok, I’ll cave…

I’m dreaming of a white sandy beach – with a warm sun (not hot like the 100º days we’ve been having) and crashing waves

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful I’m feeling better, each week better and better. I hope to be 100% soon. I look forward to a family day at Aquatica. I can’t wait to float down Roa’s Rapids.

 

shareworld

2 responses to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #25

  1. Sandy beach is the winning answer 😀 😀

What do you think?

