Share Your World – 2015 Week #24

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?  

Muscular Dystrophy, our family curse. Watching my uncles, grandfather and mom suffer horribly creates a sensitivity to this debilitating disease. I commend them for the help they gave my family in equipment, therapy and other medical help at no cost to us. Supposedly, since I don’t have the disease it has ended with me in our family.

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?  

black and blues, cool blues, navy

If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know)

Peter, Paul and John – I want to know of their lives with Jesus and what early discipleship was like. I want to hear some funny stories not in the bible

List:  What are at least five places you’ve enjoyed visiting?

  1. Yellowstone National Park, WY
  2. Grand Teton’s National Park, WY
  3. Glacier National Park, MT
  4. Crater Lake National Park, OR
  5. Death Valley National Park, CA
  6. Saguaro National Park, AZ
  7. Big Bend National Park, TX
  8. White Sands National Monument, NM
  9. Cape Cod National Seashore, MA
  10. etc, etc, etc

See a theme here…I’m a big supporter of our national parks, the beauty in these wilderness areas is beyond what any photo can show.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for feeling better, and look forward to improved health

shareworld

13 responses to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #24

  1. Have you made it to all the National Parks? On a total separate note MDA is a great organization.

    • too funny. Actually there are about 400 national parks, rec areas, historical sites and monuments. I’ve only been to about 80ish including national forest, which is under us dept of agriculture, on my geophilia blog I categorize them as national parks. It is a dream to visit them all but I know that’s not likely. there are many national battlefields which I have no interest in and there are a few that require a plane to get to and unless hell has frozen over I doubt i’ll make it to those 🙂

  2. Looks like we like the same colors and that I need to visit a ton more national parks!

    • you and me both, I still have over 300 to visit. We have 3 nat parks right here in FL, plus nat forests, seashores & preserves. Sadly I’ve only been to the Everglades

      • I just went and looked up the FL Nat. Parks and I haven’t been to any of them! Been to monuments and preserves and what not, but none of the parks. I’ll have to fix that. I’m sure the Everglades are wonderful!

      • Everglades are nice but it’s still Florida LOL, Once you get into the peninsula it all looks the same:) If you ever get the time The Tetons, Yellowstone and Glacier are relatively close but would be a 2-3 day drive. Even if you flew a week for the three would be the minimal. Now closer to home there’s Great Smoky Mtns which is stunning but don’t go on weekends, it will be over run with tourists. Then there Shenandoah in VA, and if your real adventurous you can take the Blue Ridge Pkwy (part of NPS) between the parks. I tried twice but ran into road closures twice. Then there’s Congaree NP in SC. I sure hope you can visit a few.

      • We stayed in cabins in the smoky mountains for a few days awhile back- so gorgeous. And I’ve been to mammoth cave, which was stunning. I know I’ve been to others as well, but if they’re not large planned trips, I haven’t kept very good track. Yellowstone is on my bucket list for sure. Nice to know I could go to all 3 in a trip. Looks like Shenandoah is only about an hour from where my sister lives. I’ll have to suggest it next time we visit.

      • mammoth is a NP, Grt smoky is a NP within the mountains. Did you stay or go to the park. FYI, and not sure if you’d be interested (I’m not into tourist areas, I prefer the wilderness, hence my annoyance with the tourists LOL), but Gatlanburg is on the border in TN, and Pigeon Forge (aka Dollywood), about a half hour west (I stayed at the local walmart)

      • I’m occasionally okay with tourist areas, in small doses. My uncle lives in TN and I’ve at least been near Dollywood, but I can’t recall if we went in, I would have been pretty young. We went on trails and such in smoky but I’m not sure if they were considered part of the park or not, I imagine they were. I have pictures but not of any signs or anything. And mammoth we just went for the day.

      • the park extends far past the towns so I’d say you were in the park. I can handle tourist areas, esp if not combined with wilderness, I can’t bear much people there. Funny thing, I grew up in tourist area, hated it, the tourist attitude that is. Now I live in “tourist town USA”. You’d think I’d know better.

      • ha sometimes you don’t have a huge choice in the matter of how close you are to tourists. I wonder if growing up surrounded by it was part of the issue for you. Then again, I didn’t grow up around it and I still don’t like it.

What do you think?

