Thought Conditioner #10

The kingdom of God is within you. Luke 17:21, KJV

When you are filled with self-doubt, and in the grip of your inferiority complex, don’t give up saying, “I can’t do it, I haven’t it in me.” You do have a very big “it” within you. You have the Kingdom of God within you.

God has placed in your personality all the ability you need. You have only to believe in yourself, and strength within you will be released.

In saying the text, try it this way, “God’s abundance, peace, and power are within me. I lack for nothing.”

~ ~  Norman Vincent Peale

 

If there is something you need to do and God is in it you have all you need to accomplish all he’s given you to do. Sometimes it can seem so overwhelming but step back and let Jesus take the lead – one step at a time, on day at time.

When my husband left me my girls were thirteen months old. He had brought me to Indiana, away from my family and home, and then he just left. Overwhelmed I contemplated adoption. Ok, for about a nanosecond. I adored my girls and didn’t want to be without them but fear overwhelmed me. I had no job, no people, no home and no money. With the help of his parents and sister we made it through those early days. Each day seemed so difficult, so overwhelming, that all I could do was step back and breathe in Jesus, asking “how will you leap this hurdle”. He came through every time and often just in time. We never went without our basic needs being met.

Call on the kingdom within you and you will have the strength to do whatever you are called to do, to be or endure.

Reflect: What obstacle are you facing or have faced in the past? How did you get through? Or if you’re currently enduring an obstacle are you leaning fully on the rock?

What do you think?

