Share Your World – 2015 Week #13

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

What was your favorite subject in school?

High school: boys, they were my reason for even going. So actual subject I’d have to say English. I loved writing and it was the only thing I excelled at.

College: history, archaeology and geography

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away” (George Carlin). When have you had such a moment?

Like Cee, I’ve had numerous. But there are two I can think of now that actually changed the course of my life. The first time I saw the Tetons. I switched my geographic focus from human geography to geomorphology. The second, the birth of my grandson. He has changed my life in more ways than I can talk about here. I’d like to say the birth of my daughters but unfortunately I was unconscious.

What’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, or numeric puzzles?

I hate crossword, I just don’t get it. I do enjoy numeric puzzles, particularly numeric crosspatch and suduko. I also like cryptographs.

I never liked jigsaw, my grandmother tried to get me to do them with her but I found them boring. But now (one change in me from Kai) I do enjoy doing them with Kai. But we’re talking 24 pieces not 500. We can knock out several in a half hour instead of the dining room table being covered for a week.

If you found an obviously abandoned car with $50,000 in the back seat, what would you do?

This is hard. I think I’d feel guilty for taking it. I’d probably call the police and hope after the waiting period I’d get the money & car.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for having  more free time and for my daughter doing much of the cooking for me. I’m looking forward to my first visitor since I’ve been in Florida. My dear friend Kim is coming to visit and I’m looking forward to showing her my town.

shareworld

One response to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #13

  1. Have fun showing off your town. 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing this week. 🙂

What do you think?

