Share Your World – 2015 Week #10

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own

Candles, who know where those flashlights are or even if the batteries work. I think we have 2 maybe 3 flashlights. I have no idea about the candles, we’re always buying more at every sale.

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?

I’d make the trade. I don’t really have the 5000 yet and we really need safe cars and bigger home.

What’s your first memory?

I was two. My mom had rolled her VW bug. Thinking about it now I wonder how we survived. There were no car seats and if there were seat belts no one used them. I was in the lap of a boy who help my mom around the house, unrestrained. What I remember is being in her lap. We were in the hospital and she in a wheel chair. No one was seriously hurt. We all went home.

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?

If it’s not too late I take a sleep aid. Otherwise I usually turn on TV or read a little.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful for my family and I look forward to next week

 

shareworld

One response to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #10

  1. Thanks for sharing this week. 🙂

What do you think?

