Share Your World – 2014 Week 51

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? 

I moved over a thousand miles to get away from the snow. I can’t bear the cold, nor the careless drivers, ice storms, power outages or frozen pipes. However, freshly fallen snow is one of the most beautiful phenomenon and I do love photographing it. I want to see it two more times. First, in a few years we’re taking Kai to see snow, then maybe in ten years I’d like to spend a week at Yellowstone. The pictures I’ve seen of Yellowstone in the winter are stunning.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

don’t own an umbrella, it’s just one more thing for me to lose. I just make a mad dash.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

Separate but if they touch it wont upset me.

What is set as the background on your computer?

randomly changing photos I’ve taken of my favorite place, except for holidays I have randomly changing holiday photos, some I’ve taken some from others.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We are so blessed, we had a wonderful Christmas that we shared with dear friends. Some I wont see again until next Christmas – if we’re lucky. I’m looking forward to taking a month off from blogging. I’ll be prepping, planning, writing and mostly resting. I’ve not felt well in a few months so I’m doing a lot of resting.

shareworld

8 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 51

  1. I like the random backgrounds…that is what I do. Thanks for sharing this week. Happy New Year!

  2. We don’t get that much snow, really but I would love to move away from what we do get!

  3. ana – I was laughing with this “I wont see again until next Christmas – if we’re lucky. ” – and at the mad dash in the rain – we do that too – but we do keep a few umbrellas in the closet near the door – just in case….

    anyhow, I pray that you have a great break from blogging and that you get that balance you need – and pray that the Lord will give you insight and creative things that you can do here and there – and also for your health – that he will guide and show you exactly what your body needs. 🙂 also, when you get some time, please feel free to email me for a few tips/ideas on some physical things – just form a few tidbits I learned last spring-summer when I was healing up from something.
    okay – have a nice weekend and TTYL

    🙂

    • That’s so funny. I had to reread and I realized that came out all wrong LOL. “next Christmas-if we’re lucky” actually referred to I hope they can make it back again, actually I wish they’d move back down here. But I do see how that could sound like I didn’t want them.

      It’s a week into my break and still exhausted. I hope this passes soon, I’m tired of needing to lay down. It’s hard to think creatively when your mind is goo.

      I could use any tips on the physical, i’ll be emailing you

      • cool – please do – and that is even more funny that you meant the wording to be different – and I can see how both apply – lol – have a great day….

    • I couldn’t find your email 😦

What do you think?

