Share Your World – 2014 Week 50

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

Do you have a signature dish? If not is their one in your family?

I have many and in various parts of the menu. I think my fudge may be number one though. Years ago I was quite the chocolatier and made money from my candy making skills, especially my various flavors of fudge. I hadn’t made any in years until this year. I realized I missed it.

A few flavors include cherry vanilla, white chocolate walnut, chocolate & chocolate walnut, peanut butter, caramel vanilla swirl, peppermint, chocolate/peppermint duo, butterscotch/vanilla duo and cinnamon.

Do you have a favorite board game?

not sure if Mexican Train is considered a board game but its my favorite. But I do love Parcheesi. We just got a new SeaWorld Monopoly game for Christmas. I’m anxious to play.

Is there a household chore that you enjoy?

Cooking at times, I’d like it better if I had a grown up sized kitchen.

 What is one thing you will never care about?

being obsessed with my bank account. as long as I have enough to live on and a few extras (especially travel) I’m good. Living to make money for its own sake seems more like a form of slavery.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful we were able to enjoy Christmas with friends from out of town we haven’t seen in years. And next week I look forward to rest and my yearly organizing activities. Yes, I love organizing – people, events, files, computer, closets, just life in general.

 

shareworld

8 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 50

  1. Wonderful answers for this week’s questions. Thanks 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Christmas?

  2. Isn’t that something that you used to be so involved in cooking/baking and have gotten away from it? Life is like that, I think.

    • Yes, baking is something I rarely do anymore and I do miss it, especially candy making. But cooking, it’s a daily chore and actually I have a love/hate relationship with it depending on what’s going on, what I’m cooking and how annoying the appendage is hanging on my back 🙂 (Kai)

  3. anna – my email should come up when I leave this comment – if not – leave a comment on my blog and I will email u – okay?

  4. Fudge !!! Now I am craving Chocolates ..

    And very well said about the slavery to money.

What do you think?

