Share Your World – 2014 Week 46

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

On a vacation what you would require in any place that you sleep? 

Just my “camper minivan”. It has everything I need, no lugging stuff in and out.

However, that being said…no roaches and a clean room and internet that works. I actually stayed in a hotel (because there’s only room in the van for one and the dog). It was horrible. We’re heading to Tampa again after Thanksgiving. I hope we find a cleaner place.

Music or silence while working?

depends on the work and the time of day. During the day I prefer silence. I just want to hear nature’s song. Now that being said, I’m listening to music now. Not a hard fast rule. I work in the evening after Kai goes to bed and I watch TV.

If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?

My grandmother oil paintings, my wicker trunk which has all my childhood keepsakes and my pillow. That pillow goes everywhere with me.

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?

Bicycle! Until my early 20s my bike was my only transportation and because I saw it as transportation I rarely used it for pleasure. I learned to hate it. It takes so long to get anywhere.

Now that Kai is bike age with training wheels of course, I don’t know what I’ll do. Maybe I’ll just leave that for his mom. I do enough 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

What I’m grateful for about last week is that it’s over. I’m exhausted. Next week I look forward tot the holidays and cooking goody’s with Kai. This will be his first Thanksgiving that he can grasp a little of the meaning. It’s the season for thanks and I have so much to be thankful for. I am abundantly blessed.

A Happy Thanksgiving to All

shareworld

7 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 46

  1. Trailers are good because you don’t have to haul everything into a room. Thanks 🙂

    • I like the “minivan camper” cause you can spend the night anywhere and just blend in. You’re camping and no one knows it…the camper incognito. But with the family we do need more and we are leaning to something we can all fit into comfortably.

  2. I like howl you call silence “nature’s song…”
    and cooking with kai sounds like fun!!

    • Some days it’s my favorite song and one I get to hear so rarely. The 3 year old makes sure of that. And he is fun to cook with. Everything is so exciting for him.

  3. I don’t stay anywhere until I check out the reviews on TripAdvisor!

What do you think?

