A Trusting Attitude

He that trusts in his own heart is a fool:
but whoever walks wisely, he shall be delivered.
(Proverbs 28:26)

We’re called to trust God. True servants have a trusting heart. By trusting Him we show that we believe he loves us; that he wants only what is good for us. But so often we put our trust in everything else and wonder why our lives are a mess. We need to lean on Him for everything. Things not going right for you? Ask yourself “am I really trusting God”.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.
Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.
(Proverbs 3:5-6 NLT)

To develop a trusting attitude you must know God and to do that you need to know what the bible says about him. You need to experience his power in your life. And you need to rely on the Holy Spirit to guide you.

But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all the truth. (John 16:13 ESV)

If you struggle to trust him for your daily needs as well as difficult trials remember he wants your trust. He wants to know you believe in His love for you.

“…trusting God has become easy…for today anyway.” (Jubilee Journey, Day 94)

A Prayer for Trust

Father, show me that I can trust you, that you do have my good at heart. Show me where you have come through for me in the past.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

More Posts on a trusting attitude:
How to Trust in God
Quotes for Trusting on God

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Links to other Attitudes in this series
Introduction to Attitudes

Attitudes of the mind:
A Positive Attitude (negativity)
A Confident Attitude (insecurity)
A Contented Attitude (anxious)
A Patient Attitude (impatient)

Attitudes of the heart:
A Joyful Attitude (discouraged)
A Kind and Caring Attitude (unforgiving, self-centered)
A Courageous Attitude (fearful)
A Determined Attitude (quitting, distracted)

Attitudes of the spirit:
A Hopeful Attitude (hopelessness)
A Humble Attitude (proud)
A Trusting Attitude (doubt, double-minded)
A Peaceful Attitude (frustrated, anxious)

21 responses to “A Trusting Attitude

  1. To mature in Christ, learning how to move forward with trust and faith, accepting an outcome, imbracing the future as it unfolds, making the best of each situation, not allowing disapointment to become defeat, to always know the final chapter is still to be understood, is allowing Gods presence to always guide the path of our life.

    • After reading your comment I found myself wishing I had wrote a little about my own struggle with trust. It’s been a long road for me but finally I feel the rewards. My “Jubilee Journey” taught me a lot about trusting God. Before that it was a major struggle to believe he wanted my best. I’m so glad I finally learned this valuable lesson.

      • Ana, thanks for your comments. We do all struggle, but as the words of my favorite song says, “Take your burdens to the Lord and leave them there”. Our earthly minds struggle as we search for answers. If we would just learn to let those answers unfold and not always try to direct them ourselves. It can be hard to do this and I pray that I will someday be able to say, I am walking my earthly journey and it is all in Gods hands. May God bless you and keep you.

      • As Joyce Meyer says “I’m not where I want to be but at least I’m not where I was”. These words encouraged me to not give up on this journey.

      • Joyce Meyer is a great speaker of God’s word. My wife listens to her every morning. Stay inspired, stay the course, continue your journey.

  2. Pingback: Jubilee in 2014 – Changing Attitudes | Jubilee Journey

  3. Pingback: A Confident Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  4. Pingback: A Contented attitude | Jubilee Journey

  5. Pingback: An Attitude of Patience | Jubilee Journey

  6. Pingback: A Joyful Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  7. Pingback: A Kind and Caring Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  8. Pingback: A Courageous Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  9. Pingback: A Determined, Persevering Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  10. Pingback: A Hopeful Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  11. Pingback: A Humble Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  12. Beautiful, Ana. It is a daily walk … one step of faith in trusting at a time. I’m so thankful He is relentless to love us and full of patience.

  13. Pingback: A Peaceful Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  14. Pingback: Transformative nature of a positive attitude | Jubilee Journey

  15. Pingback: A Positive Attitude | Jubilee Journey

  16. Pingback: How to Trust in God | Jubilee Journey

What do you think?

