Share Your World – 2014 Week 44

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

What is your most vivid memory of the kitchen in your childhood?

“Get out of the kitchen” – I wasn’t allowed in the kitchen, it’s a wonder I can cook. I’m grateful for my home-ec classes.

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

Uncle Paul, who taught me to love the earth, geography, and the national parks. He was in my life a brief 10 years but his influence lasted a lifetime. My Uncle Paul. He taught me about geography and the national parks. We talked about visiting many of them but our favorite was Crater Lake. In July of 2005 I was finally able to visit our favorite park, Uncle Paul joined me in spirit. It was a great loss to me to have lost him so young, I was only ten, but his influence remains. I pursue these interest still as a teacher of geography and lover of national parks.

What did you or did not like about the first apartment you ever rented?

Good grief, I can’t remember my first apartment. I was in dorm rooms for several years. So my first place away from home was a dorm room that I shared with seven other girls. What were they thinking putting so many freshmen one room. We lost four the first semester. I went from an only child to having seven sister I didn’t even know. I hated it.

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

Something that shows the wonders of the national parks.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We spent the weekend in Tampa, Saturday at Busch Gardens then Clearwater Beach on Sunday. It was wonderful family time. I look forward to a lazy day tomorrow with my family. We’re bringing a matress to the living room, eating snacks and watching movies. No cooking, cleaning, working or saying “Kai, pick up your toys”.

 

shareworld

9 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 44

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week. I sure enjoyed reading your responses.

  2. sounds like you have a nice weekend coming up – enjoy! ❤

  3. I think it is a wonderful testimony to your Uncle that you carry his spirit in your work.

What do you think?

