Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

What is your favorite time of day?

Mornings before everyone gets up – rarely happens any more

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

muscular dystrophy – my mom, grandfather and twin uncles all died of it. I watched my mom and papa become completely debilitated and die horrible deaths.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

depends on the rain. A light rain I actually like to get out and photograph nature. It makes the green pop. A hard rain with thunder & lightening I like to lay in bed and watch it. A cold rain I like to stay in and cover up with blankets and watch movies

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

pencil, I like the feel of it. pens can make a mess

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last weekend we finally went to SeaWorld’s Spooktacular. Fun day seeing all the kids (and big “kids”) dressed up. As you see in the photo below we hadn’t gotten a costume yet. Actually, his mom is at the store – 2 hours before trick or treat – getting his costume. My little joy-boy is adequately showing his emotion over yet another piece of candy.

P1480365

Then…Tuesday was my birthday and I got an unbelievable present. My girls are so wonderful. We spent the day at Discovery Cove, a resort type theme park. Anything you need, food, snacks, drinks, sunscreen, snorkel & mask, towels, swimmer pull-ups, whatever – its all included. We spent the day eating, being pampered, swimming, snorkeling and of course taking bunches of pics. We’ve wanted to go here since it opened but the cost was prohibited, even with my daughters discount. Here is a pic of Kai and auntie. He’s a little nervous about petting that giant stingray.

discovery cove 2014 212

This next week: well I’m finally taking a few days off. We’re heading out in the morning to spend the weekend in Tampa and Busch Gardens.

There will be posts on all these parks on the Geophilia blog.

shareworld

12 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

  1. Thanks for sharing. MDA is a great place to contribute.

  2. A little late , but…Happy Birthday!
    Loved your pics and look forward to seeing many more!

    • no worries on the bday thing, I usually never mention it but it was such an amazing day and gift, how could I not. There will be more photos but on the other blog

  3. I love the picture of the little boy. His expression is priceless!

  4. Great post contribution 🙂

What do you think?

