Share Your World – 2014 Week 42

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

Before Kai waking before the crack of noon was the norm. Now I get that privilege once or twice a month. As far as dawn…let’s just say I’ve seen it far more times from staying up late than getting up early. I become very depressed getting up in the dark.

If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?

Definitely wisdom…you don’t need luck if you make wise choices (most of the time)

If you were given the opportunity for free skydiving lessons would you take them? Why or why not?

Has hell frozen over?

Are pigs flying?

NO? Then it would be safe to say I would pass those lessons to my daughters who lack in common sense.

Why? Really? Why would anyone jump out of a perfectly good airplane? But then again, why would anyone get in an airplane when there is perfectly good ground beneath your feet. I would rather use wisdom to avoid injury than depend on luck to keep me safe.

If this is something you enjoy please don’t be offended, we all have our areas that we lack the good sense God gave us. I guess some would say I lack common sense when I hang from a tree over a canyon to get a shot of a waterfall. Anything for the shot.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?

Half full if we’re speaking metaphorically. Half empty if we’re talking actual liquid – it’s a sign to get more. Hum, maybe that’s a metaphor too, never having enough 🙂 What’s in the glass? Water. At least 90% of the time.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for surviving last week and again I look forward to Spooktacular. We’re going to give it another shot. Hopefully Kai won’t be so full of himself. We did make it to the Pumpkin Patch, you can check it out at last weeks Focus on Florida post.

shareworld

One response to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 42

  1. Great responses this week. Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

