Share Your World – 2014 Week 40

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

You’re given $500,000 dollars tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on? 

I’d pay off all our school loans, buy us all cars, homes and furnishings. If anything left – ROAD TRIP

What’s the finest education?

Any education that a person can learn at their best. I don’t do well in a formal classroom even though I have 24 years of it, nature is my favorite.

What kind of art is your favorite? Why?

Photography, duh!

Is there something that you memorized long ago and still remember?

For God so loved the world he gave his only son that whoever believes, trusts in him, won’t die but have eternal life. John 3:16 – The first verse I memorized at age 9.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful that I’m almost caught up on work and I’m looking forward to going to Aquatica water park to watch “Hotel Transylvania” on the beach for employee appreciation night.

shareworld

4 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 40

  1. Photography for me too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  2. it is wonderful to get to know you better here. I concur with what you said about education. I am just filling out a back story for “about me” and cringe at the “school” areas to fill in. I see those and feel like I am not “up to par” because I do not have degrees. I have a high school diploma, but if you do not have things to list here, you feel like people will think you are a scammer or low life.

    • you can also include areas of specialization, things you’ve done for a long time. ie xxx expert. you could take free classes online and some offer certificates. there are ways to boost the “education” section by adding alternative educational experiences

What do you think?

