Share Your World – 2014 Week 39

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

Did you ever get lost?

I’m a geographer so of course not. I know “pants on fire”. Once, long before geography, I was driving from the Cape to Indiana, jammin’ to tunes and obviously not paying attention. I drove two hours into New Jersey before I realized I wasn’t in Pennsylvania.

Another – in Penn – Another professor and I were off to a conference in Philly (from Indiana). Yes, we were both geographers. I can’t tell you how many times we got lost in Penn, the signage is ridiculous. One example, on I-70 there’s a split left goes to Pittsburg, right to Philly, but it doesn’t tell you which road until you’re on it – REALLY.

And now on to the use of gps – lets just say I do much better reading a map. At least it doesn’t take me places I don’t want to go or tells me “recalculating”.

I guess this is bit of a sore subject and I could go on and on.

Who was your best friend in elementary school?

Ah, that would be Marie and she continued to be my best friend through high school. And we are still friends. I had a bad experience back home with my family in 1993-1997 and after my MeMe died I swore I’d never go back. But I did go back, only because Marie was getting married. Marie, I’m still waiting for a visit.

Since the new television season has started in the US, list three favorite TV shows.

There are so many new shows and I like several as well as old favs.

3. Forever
2. Madam Secretary
1. GRIMM

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

nothing. Amber works, Ash & I watch TV, Kai bounces in his bed till midnight (urg). There are a couple nights I find needed solitude in my room and when I do this mouse would see them catching up on TV shows, eating snacks, and trying to get Kai to lay down.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful I survived last week and for next week I’m beginning to sound like a broken record but I think I see the light at the end of this 8 months of never ending work projects. I look forward to the week after to having my regular schedule back.

shareworld

2 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 39

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week. I think Madam Secretary is going to be a good show.

What do you think?

