Share Your World – 2014 Week 38

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

I used to love Weeping willows, So gentle, flowing gently in the breeze without a care. Now I’m lovin’ the Palms, also gently flowing in the breeze – well, when there is one.

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?

Oh, cooking, definitely cooking. What a waste of my time :). I don’t mind sometimes, just not every day. A prep cook would be excellent – all the chopping, dicing, mincing, etc.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

Tortillas, all sizes, flavors. Low carb, gluten free tortillas that actually taste good. Ok, I know low carb, gluten free tortillas that actually taste good is a dream but I still keep trying new recipes but to no avail.

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

My very first real job was a chambermaid. To those of you not from New England that’s what hotel maids are called. I was twelve years old and got the job because my dad worked for the owners. I made 2.00 dollars an hour, big money then, minimum wage was only $1.60.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful for my family and the fun we’ve had this week celebrating Kai’s third birthday. Aquatica Wednesday, Monkey Joe’s and party tonight – and the cake with extra icing 🙂  I look forward to actually catching up on work projects and taking some real “me” time. Hopefully get out and shoot some photos.

And I’m thankful to Cee for this fun challenge. I really enjoy coming up with answers to these entertaining questions and reading everyone’s answers.

shareworld

8 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 38

  1. I love these questions, just haven’t made it over to visit over at Cee’s. Thank you for sharing though.

    1. Lilly
    2. Chauffeur
    3. Salads, every and any kind of salad
    4. Ice cream server
    5. God answering specific prayers. I’d also enjoy some me time this upcoming week.

    Be Blessed!

    LaTrice

    • I don’t get to drive much anymore so my daughter acts as a chauffeur but I would love to drive again, car travel is my favorite pastime. Have a car? I’ll be your chauffeur

      Ice cream server, great job, I did that in college a few summers. I loved it, probably because of the owners and coworkers

      thanks for playing and have a great weekend
      Ana

  2. 1) definitely bamboo
    2) dust and vacuum
    3) stone crabs from Joe’s Stone Crab on Miami Beach (key lime pie too.
    4)my first job was cashiering at age 16
    bonus: I’m grateful ……

  3. Thanks for sharing. I think I started out at $1.80 or something like for minimum wage. So we are close in age. 🙂

    • you made a comment once that you’d be 55 next year (or 54?) I’d say I’m a few months older. I’ll be 55 next month – I can start getting those senior discounts LOL

What do you think?

