Endurance of Memory

All of these people have been gone for years, decades even, but their memory endures with me.

Mom & Dad

Mom & Dad

Uncle Paul, who taught me to love the earth, geography, and the national parks. He was in my life a brief 10 years but his influence lasted a lifetime.

Uncle Paul, who taught me to love nature, geography, and the national parks. He was in my life a brief 10 years but his influence has lasted a lifetime.

 

Check out other posts of the Weekly Photo Challenge: Endurance

11 responses to “Endurance of Memory

  1. Aren’t you thankful for the memories and the photos???

    • That’s a hard one for me. While I’m glad for the memories I don’t handle death well, even though I know half of them I’ll see again, unfortunately I don’t know if I’ll see the other half again. Thanks for commenting, Ana

  2. Pingback: Papa | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Family, remembering, loving, enjoying brings peace to our soul. To reflect back is to pull forward those things that made us who we are. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Remembering elders of family is a sweet thing – very beautiful family
    with regards

What do you think?

