Share Your World – 2014 Week 23

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

Would your rather be stuck in a small plane with mild turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500?

Well here’s a no-brainer, since hell hasn’t frozen over I’d definitely be in the race car, however, I’d prefer to be driving it.

Would you rather be alone with nobody in the vicinity for one month or never be alone not even for a minute for one month?

Alone with nobody for a month – been there, done that. Much of the Jubilee Journey was alone and God forbid that some unsuspecting soul would enter my paradise. I was not a happy camper – literally, cause I was camping. (oh and for those who don’t know, my journey into the wilderness lasted two wonderful years)

Now I live with my two daughters and grandson in 1100 square feet with an 8 x 4 patio and no yard. Am I a bad person for wanting them to just go shopping or something and leave me alone. Oh how I crave a weekend in the wilderness.

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

It’s no secret I don’t like heights but I wouldn’t want to be underground with all those bugs. No bugs you say – and you’re a camper. Let’s just say it’s a good thing I’m not Buddhist.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

This is a hard one. I like both. It’s easier and safer to take photos as a passenger; however, I have been known to photograph the scenery from behind the steering wheel. I do love driving, it’s so relaxing, especially on the open road with few or no other vehicles. Just crank the music and fly. Unfortunately I’m a bit visually challenged so I don’t drive as much anymore – it makes everyone afraid, even me. And no it’s not my age so don’t even go there.

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful for accomplishing so much last week and for next week I’m thankful that I’m one week closer to vacation and finishing up these projects.

shareworld

3 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 23

  1. Would your rather be stuck in a small plane with mild turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500?
    I’d rather spend whole day in small mild turbulence place than join the hell racing car, . awesome blog, keep the fire burning
    From John http://www.everydaydevotional.com/

    • that’s so funny, I think of any plane as hell but boy I love driving, and in Texas you can legally drive 85. Of course that’s no where near a race car but it’s as close as i’ll get. Thanks for visiting, Ana

  2. I enjoyed your answers. Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

