I Refuse

P1040866

Sometimes I, I just wanna close my eyes
And act like everyone’s alright well no they’re not
This world needs God, but it’s easier to stand and watch
I could say a prayer and just move on like nothin’s wrong

But I refuse
Cause I don’t wanna live like I don’t care
I don’t wanna say another empty prayer

Oh I refuse
To sit around and wait for someone else
To do what God has called me to do myself
Oh I could choose not to move but I refuse

I can hear the least of these
Cryin’ out so desperately
And I know we are the hands and feet of You oh God
So if You say move it’s time for me to follow through
And do what I was made to do and show them who You are

Oh I could choose not to move but I refuse
To stand and watch the weary and lost cry out for help
I refuse to turn my back and try and act like all is well
I refuse to stay and change to wait another day to die to myself
I refuse to make one more excuse

Check out the video for I Refuse  by Josh Wilson in its entirety

7 responses to “I Refuse

  1. so good – and love this “if You say move it’s time for me to follow through”

    and it reminds me an old FFH song about moving…. hm

    ‘great post!

    • here is the song….

      • Thanks for the link. I did enjoy this song. I’d never heard of this group FFH, double blessing. Have a great day

      • well glad you liked it! This song will always be special to me because in 2001 we were at a crossroads and I knew that God would either move us to where we needed to be – or he would move the hurdles – and he did both! ha! but when the lyrics would sink into my ear (and it was played every few hours that spring) well it brought me peace because God is so dependable. 🙂

      • It’s the same with the songs I post, most were important during my journey and the few that weren’t were from previous journeys – it seems most of my memories with Jesus revolved around road trips, as does the rest of my life. 🙂

      • ❤ same here….
        have a great day. 🙂

  2. Pingback: A Kind and Caring Attitude | Jubilee Journey

What do you think?

