Share Your World – 2014 Week 22

Regarding animals would you prefer not having them around or having domestics pets, farm animals, or seeing them in nature or the zoo?

All the above. I love animals and I’d live to have a farm, you know, just in case of a zombie apocalypse. And I do love zoos.

Are you a collector of anything? 

I sort of collected snow globes. I think I had 5 or 6. I just got to be too much work to dust them. I don’t collect anything that can’t fit on my hard drive cause I’d just have to clean it. Collections are just too much work and what do they do anyway…collect dust.

If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?

My question couldn’t be answered simply, I’d want to know about the origin of the universe and how it evolved. So what I want is a video of creation.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? 

Nice clothes and nice restaurants. Oh, and a really  nice, gas efficient RV with solar panels

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

more of the same :(. Work, work, work – I need a van!

 

shareworld

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 22

  1. I love that you asked questions. So many people go down this road we call life never slowing down long enough to ask a question let alone take enough time to search for answers. The answers we find can make the difference between a great life and just living a life. I like all animals, grew up on a farm, not a collector except for some books, I truly live fine enough but a better golf game would be nice, yesterday was great and tomorrow will be great also if I let it, the question is; what will life in Heaven really be like?

    • I guess I need to clarify these “share your world” posts. Cee Neuner runs that blogging event and posts the questions. Sorry for the confusion. There’s a link to her page on the badge.

      Thanks for answering the questions too. Asking questions is the only way we learn. I think I would like to life on a farm. I spent a lot of time at my grandparents farm. It was a lot of fun but it probably wouldn’t be if I was the one working it. Golf? I have no reply to that 🙂

      Ah, a very good question, “What will life in Heaven really be like?”. I like how John Eldredge describes it in “Sacred Romance”. But I have my own idea and I’m hoping it’s not all gold, silver and pearls. My journey (what this blog is based on) was as close to heaven i’ll see this side heaven; exploring nature, hiking mountains and deserts and basking in the mist of waterfalls with my Jesus.

  2. I can most definitely go with the RV. A video of create would be awesome. Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

