Share Your World – 2014 Week 20

If you could go back and visit any time period, what time would you travel to and why?

I’d go back to as many places and times as allowed. I find history fascinating. But to narrow it down I’d choose anything pre-history, anything BC

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?  This is a time for you to dream and have fun.

1. Enough money do live the life I want; including but not limited to:

  • buy the groceries we need
  • have a home with furniture that matches
  • a lot of land
  • a tiny house on wheels
  • travel the world
  • be able to write full-time
  • go to space camp

2. Better health to enjoy and have the life I want

3. Be involved with people doing great things to better the world

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

water

If you watch TV what are your favorite three television shows?

Grimm (I’m so addicted LOL)
Once Upon a Time
The Walking Dead (don’t judge me LOL)

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Finding out I don’t have cataracts (I hope this dr is right) and next week I look forward to getting my new glasses.

shareworld

 

 

17 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 20

  1. I would join you at space camp!!! Thanks for sharing.

  2. I love The Walking Dead. My daughter is addicted to Once Upon A Time. She has decorated her room in hand drawn artwork she’s done from the show.

    • Ah, a kindred spirit. For fun we like to speculate about a post zombie apocalyptic life. That’s so cool about your daughter. Have you put her art on your blog? I did the same when my kids were little with “ariel”, only because I was a fan. And I still get little mermaid cakes for my birthday

      • No I haven’t shared her stuff because my blog because my blog is so focused on silly non kid friendly stuff.

        I bought me a wonder woman t shirt the other day. It has a cape.

      • I understand about the drawings, I wouldn’t put my grandson’s artwork on my blog either.

        How cool about that wonder woman t-shirt. I just need some mermaid fins and a seashell bra.

        thanks for the comment, It’s been fun

      • It has been. Let’s keep up!

  3. BC history is so fascinating ….. I love history too !

    • Have you checked out much of the prehistory of the western hemisphere (pre colonization)? It might be fun to do a fictional blog on such far away times. I’m glad to know there’s another history buff out there 🙂

      • I have some artifacts that I hand picked while I was in India … It has handprints of the times of India valley civilization , broken pottery pieces, some bones and stuff .. 😃😃 I wanted to be an archeologist all my life , but it was one wish that stayed a dream 😦

      • That’s so funny. I went back to grad school for archaeology but ended up finishing with geography. I still love the discipline. You are very lucky to have those artifacts, I only have photos, but that’s better than nothing.

      • It’s funny and a bit tragic that we didn’t get to pursue out passion. I hand picked those after an excavation site was found in India back in late 90’s … The archeologists had collected the samples and what was extra was left back for anyone to find and collect and i treasured them 😊

      • Ah but I have pursued my passions and still have more to do. At the heart of my love of archaeology was travel and at least I accomplished that. I’m happy now to travel and write and be with my family. I don’t want to work any more LOL. I hope you find something else to pursue as passionately as archaeology

      • I do … Finance and numbers 🙂

      • that’s what I started in, how funny

      • Oh, and actually I switched to geography because I realized I was more passionate about landscapes. I don’t teach anymore but I do still pursue my love of landscape.

What do you think?

