The Joy of the Body

P1110683As Christians we are part of one body, each playing a different role. Being part of this large body should bring us joy but if the body is missing a part a little of the body’s joy is lacking. I know I’m lacking in joy because of my absence from my community. I pray to be returned to my own little community soon. I miss them and their joy as I’m sure my absence takes from their joy.

Being part of a community is necessary for our spiritual as well as our mental and emotional health. I do have a rich online community that I enjoy being part of. They bring me joy as I believe I bring some joy to them as well. I am so thankful for those dear online friends who have allowed me to rant during these frustrating weeks (and you know who you are). While my online communities have been a good substitute during my time in seclusion it doesn’t replace community in the traditional sense, that is being part of the day-to-day lives of friends and family, living life with them.

Remember – you are the joy that someone else needs today. Your joyful presence is necessary for your community to thrive.

4 responses to “The Joy of the Body

  1. Heavenly Father, please be with Ana as she re-enters the community from which she has been missing. Let her feel the comfort of the group and let the group feel joy from her presence. Lord, you know the struggles that have been occurring in Ana’s life lately. As you see fit, please alleviate some of the stress she has been encountering. We praise you and adore you, God. Amen

    Ana, you have made some great points about the benefits of an online community. I have found that I really enjoy that community. I pray things work out for you soon.

    • Thank you so much for the lovely comment. And I always love when people leave prayers…how very encouraging.

      It’s funny that community participation isn’t something I’ve thought much about until I lost it. Thank you again for your encouragement.

  2. I like your comment about how you didn’t think about community until you lost it. Too often we get distracted or disheartened and pull away. Praying that you’ll find your place and that the OBS community will help provide you with a sense of belonging. Thanks so much for joining us!
    Lauren, P31 OBS blog hop team

  3. Pingback: A Joyful Attitude | Jubilee Journey

What do you think?

