Share Your World – 2014 Week 19

Yellowstone National Park, WyomingDo you prefer shopping or going to a park?

Shopping – kill me now. I’m so blessed to have a daughter who will do that horrible task for me. Give me a park any and every day. The more wilderness the better.

 

 

What is the highest score you’ve ever made in bowling?  Actual or virtually played.

Virtual? Where’s the skill in that LOL. I got a 288 once, only one strike away from that illusive 300. I never again came so close.

 

Boquillas Canyon

Name the foreign countries you’ve been to.

Canada several times; Spain, Portugal, Azores (but didn’t get out of the plane so I guess that doesn’t count. And I saw Mexico for across the Rio Grande. I got out of my van and guess what…I heard mariachi music. I thought it was Mexican fairies welcoming me but when I walked to the river I saw campers – no fairies 😦 . Mexico is the one country I’ve wanted to visit since I was 10 and I do regret not crossing the border.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less.

smile, laugh, peace – that could change tomorrow

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I got caught up on some lessons last week – look forward to testing out of the next set of lessons

shareworld

 

8 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 19

  1. Great answers. I like your kill me now where shopping is concerned. Give me nature any day of the week instead. Thanks for sharing.

    • Shopping just puts me in a cranky mood, all those annoying people in my way :). Shopping would definitely make me change my answer to your question “describe your outlook in 7 works”.

  2. fun post – hoe you make it to Mexico and cross the border…. 🙂

    • Thanks me too. I was a big chicken, everywhere I went I was advised not to go for safety reasons. Women traveling alone are at a greater risk. I will make it one day 🙂

  3. Shopping is too tiring and polluting…..
    All my life, the park!
    (…..and yet I don’t have a daughter who can help me…..)

What do you think?

