Share Your World – 2014 Week 17

What are some words that just make you smile?

smile :), love (esp “I love you” from Kai), peace

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

cmas 2013 050We don’t own flashlights, I know how dumb in Florida. However we bought a pretty porch lantern today. As for candles we have more than I can count….And yes, I will be buying some flashlights and other things for my emergency box I have yet to buy. Weatherman says could be a big year for hurricanes. Better safe than sorry.

 

What is the longest book you ever read?

The New International Version Bible (large print) 1913 pages. I try to read it 1-2 times a year; to contrast this topic I also read The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich (1280 pgs). I do have eclectic tastes.

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

If he couldn’t clean up after himself he wouldn’t make back to my home.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Kai finally poopied in the potty, screaming the whole time poor little fella. I look forward to him conquering this fear.

 

shareworld

2 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 17

  1. thanks for sharing. The monkey most definitely will clean up after itself.

What do you think?

