Praying the Word: The 23rd Psalm

I believe it is important to pray the word of God. This connects us to the spiritual world like nothing else and shows the enemy that we are serious in our relationship with Jesus. Prayers based in scripture are more meaningful when we personalize it, bringing God’s word deep into your heart, mind, soul and spirit. I encourage you to find passages meaningful to you and rewrite them in a way that makes sense in your life but remember to keep the meaning of the passage intact. This isn’t a license to rewrite scripture. If you have done this or want to write a scripture based pray I would love to read your prayers. Please leave a link in the comment box.

I will post passage based prayers occasionally, primarily from the Psalms and Proverbs. My first Praying the Word prayer comes from the 23rd Psalm.

The Lord is my guide and my provider and I have all that I need.

He gives me rest in beauty and he leads me to peaceful places where He renews my strength.

He guides me in his ways to bring glory to his name.

Even when times are tough and darkness is everywhere I will not be afraid because you are close beside me.

Your strength and power protect me and your Holy Spirit comforts me.

You provide for me even while the enemy plots against me.

Your Holy Spirit is my oil of anointing and my life is full, overflowing blessings.

Your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me for all of my life and I will be with you through all eternity.

4 responses to “Praying the Word: The 23rd Psalm

  1. Your blog is a feast to my eyes and a rejoicing to my heart. Beautiful.

  2. “Your strength and power protect me and your Holy Spirit comforts me.” This line has always stuck with me.

  3. Pingback: An Attitude of Patience | Jubilee Journey

What do you think?

