Peace of Mind

sky 055There passes not a single day
That I don’t speak your name,
And though I feel unworthy, God,
I as You just the same.

To give me strength to face
Whatever problems lie ahead,
And should I start to worry
Give me “peace of mind” instead.

Then, let someone’s path cross mine
Who needs a helping hand,
And let me show that someone
That I care and understand.

When the day draws to a close
Let my thoughts be of You,
For You are such a vital part
Of everything I do

Doris A Orth

14 responses to “Peace of Mind

  1. This is a very pretty poem, thank you for taking of your time to post it. Hope that you have a great week.

  2. Support comes from the divine in each of us! Beautiful!

  3. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

  4. Pingback: A Contented attitude | Jubilee Journey

What do you think?

