Going through the motions

The Motions by Matthew West

P1080961

This might hurt
It’s not safe
But I know that I’ve gotta make a change
I don’t care
If I break 
At least I’ll be feeling something

No regrets
Not this time
I’m gonna let my heart defeat my mind
Let Your love
Make me whole
I think I’m finally feeling something

‘Cause just OK
Is not enough
Help me fight through the nothingness of life

I don’t wanna go through the motions
I don’t wanna go one more day
Without Your all consuming passion inside of me
I don’t wanna spend my whole life asking
What if I had given everything?
Instead of going through the motions

Check out the video The Motions

6 responses to “Going through the motions

  1. Is this how you are feeling right now?

    • No its not although there have been times. I do love the song and if you haven’t heard it there is a link at the bottom. I thought it fit well this this month/years theme of changing attitudes. Thanks so much for visiting and the thoughtful comment….And you? Have or do you feel this way? I think everyone has at some time in their life

  2. AirportsMadeSimple

    Hi Ana! I’m sorry I haven’t spent more time in your “house” lately. 🙂 It has been crazy in my “real” world.

    I like the poem, and yes, I’ve felt that sometimes.

    This isn’t related to this post, but I read your posts, even if I only “Like” them – the re-blog – good info. It’s something even us, as adults, go through. Sad, but true.

    I like that you are positive, looking forward to a “new” year (forget those naysayers! get rid of them! un-follow them!), and are true to yourself. Keep up the good work. I will visit some more posts. Take care, D

    • Thanks for this lovely comment and I appreciate you reading, I hope you’re being encourage or at least get some laughter as my expense 🙂 .

      I’m glad you liked these words, I hope you had a chance to hear the song sung (link at the bottom), It’s one of my favorites. I have way too many favorites. It meant a lot to me those dark nights alone on the road.

      Hey, no naysayers here, I’ve been very blessed to have great followers/commenters.

      Have a great week, Ana

What do you think?

