Home again!

It was a long hard trip and one I’m not wanting to do again for some time. It’s so much easier to travel alone! But we all made it, saw dear friends and family, the dog and toddler did well and praise God…the van made it there and back with NO problems. But of course I knew it would. Even though it wasn’t ready God told me it would be fine and so it was.

Malakai's first trip to Indiana to meet his Grandpa, Grandma Deb & Great Grandmother. Photo taken with Auntie (TeeTee) at I-65 Welcome Center.

Malakai’s first trip to Indiana to meet his Grandpa, Grandma Deb & Great Grandmother. Photo taken with Auntie (TeeTee) at I-65 Welcome Center.

I’m so glad to be home…my own bed, kitchen, routine and oh to be back in the pool. I sure missed my morning swim. It seems strange that not long ago I called Indiana home (although I was always looking for a way to move out of the state), and now back in Florida it feels to me that this has always been home. From the moment I gazed upon my first palm tree silhouetted in an early morning glow I knew I was home. Now nearly ten years later I can’t imagine living any where else.

I’ve said it before and I’m saying it now and I’m sure I’ll say it again…You can never go home. I’ll tackle that topic in my next post.

 

 

10 responses to “Home again!

  1. I enjoy getting away, but the minute the car turns around and heads for home I can’t get there fast enough.

  2. Being raised in the army I knew many homes. So it surprised me when I realized where I am now is truly home. We have lived here for over 20 yrs and it has become a part of me. I could not think of ever moving again – I am home.

  3. I know it is a little late to say this…but…”Welcome HOME!” 😀

    Cheers!! 😀

What do you think?

