God’s Love In Me

RM_11

I had reached a lonely hilltop,
All my thoughts were deep despair;
But my burdens were soon lifted
When I found God waiting there.

Evening mist was in the valley,
As I slowly trudged along;
I found peace and sweet assurance
When I found God in a song.

When storm clouds seemed to gather,
As I faced a new-born day,
I found joy beyond the shadows;
God was there along the way.

All those years of searching, longing,
Are faint memory; I am free;
I found joy that’s ever-lasting
When I found God’s love in me.

~ `~  by Bess Darnell McKain  ~ ~

Photo taken at Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado

5 responses to “God’s Love In Me

  1. what awesome words!!!

  2. Thank you for sharing this!

    And Yayyyy!!! You’ve solved the problem!!! Kudos!!!

    Cheers~ 😀

What do you think?

