200 Thanks

Me and My Journeymobile, my minivan/camper. Theodore Roosevelt National Park, ND. September 2009

Me and My Journeymobile, my minivan/camper. Theodore Roosevelt National Park, ND. September 2009

I just reached 200 followers (yes I’ve been watching) and I’d like to thank all of you for joining me on the adventure of living the Jubilee life. I began this blog in the summer of 2009, not to be a blogger but as a journal for my friends and family to follow me during my 2-year road trip. I wasn’t very good at getting these journal entries posted as most of the time I was in such remote places that internet was impossible. But even more so I just couldn’t find the time, there was so much to experience. Bottom line – –  Jesus just didn’t want me to publicized our journey together at least not then. Those two years were for us, not the world.

After the journey was over I asked Jesus “now what?” He replied “tell them what I can do for them, tell them of my love and restorative power, of reconciliation and healing.” I started telling people but that went nowhere so I decided to finish posting my journal entries on the blog I had started two years before. It took a year of planning, reworking, organizing photos and editing my journal. I finally had everything uploaded in November 2012. Yes it was a lot of work but it was a labor of love. I spent many hours reminiscing about the journey, missing my special time with Jesus, laughing, crying and wishing I was back out there. As much as I miss the adventure I’m thankful for my new adventure with my Malakai. When I finished uploading my journal I didn’t have a sense of relief but of emptiness…what next?

Well something happened during those three months of posting. I had likes, 3 then 12 then 62. Then I found I had followers, 2 then 12 then 27, now 200. What was I going to do with this blog, this tribute to my Lord and Savior, my God who had brought me through so much, had blessed me with so much? This was to his glory…I told the world what he could do, I told them how much he loves them, that he can restore and heal them, and that reconciliation with Him and others is possible.

So back to the question…what to do with my blog and my faithful followers. I couldn’t just leave it as it was – a static tale of an amazing journey. Jesus is always faithful to provide. I needed a purpose for my new blog and Jesus reminded me of my desire to write bible studies and devotionals, of incorporating my photography with inspirational writings. Jesus gave me a ministry. Having a ministry had never been my goal but my lifelong dreams and gifts could lead me nowhere else.

So what is the future for Jubilee Journey? Well, there is a plan but it’s still evolving and will continually evolve to fit the purpose Jesus has for it. I feel discouraged sometimes that I have not posted as much as I’d like: illness, work and an ever increasingly active toddler have taken my precious writing time. But be assured, Jubilee Journey will break out of its slump. In the months ahead I will add more posts, features and bible studies.

I want to thank all of you for following and friendship it has meant much to me. Knowing this makes me want to work harder to provide more inspirational and educational information.Rejoice in the jubilee that Jesus gives us every day, and the journey that continually works towards our freedom, healing and reconciliation.

9 responses to “200 Thanks

  1. Congratulations and do continue to keep your inspiring posts rolling in! Cheers~ 😀

  2. Congratulations Jubilee, you bring us such joy and hope, thank you for sharing your journey! I am glad it is not over. God rejoices over you with singing; He will put a new song, a new idea in your heart. I can’t wait to read what He does! Hallelujah, what a Savior!

  3. CONGRATS!!! Great Post and keep up with serving GOD because HE is The Way, The Truth, and The Light. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog today. Be Blessed, Mtetar

What do you think?

