The Secret

100B7340

The Secret

I met god in the morning when the day was at its best, and his presence came like sunrise, like a glory in my breast.

All day long the Presence lingered, all day long He stayed with me, and we sailed in perfect calmness o’er a very troubled sea.

Other ships were blown and battered, other ships were sore distressed, but the winds that seemed to drive them, brought to us a peace and rest.

Then I thought of other mornings, with a keen remorse of mind, when I too had loosed the moorings, with the Presence left behind.

So, I think I know the secret, learned from many a troubled way; you must see Him in the morning if you want Him through the day!

Ralph Spaulding Cushman

9 responses to “The Secret

  1. Exactly! Great poem, and better message!

  2. Thanks for sharing the secret to a peaceful, calm, happy heart. Beautiful picture with words tha soothes my restless heart.

  3. This is beautiful and one I will definitely share!

What do you think?

