Day 530 – Dec 12 2010 – All I want for Christmas

This Christmas is definitely a sad one but now that I’m settled in for my two week stay in Delaware I’m finding places to stay a rarity. It seems this is the case wherever I go in the winter. I’m also encountering unusually cold weather for the area. Oh, how excited I am for more snow and below freezing temps. Ok, so that was a tad sarcastic.

With Christmas coming this sadness has become numbing. I guess that’s the only way to deal with the season. No Christmas movies, no Christmas with my girls as they still don’t have a place for me, its too far to go visit anyone else and I wouldn’t feel right barging in on others for Christmas.

So what do I want for Christmas…all I want for Christmas is heat. Pathetic, right? But even that is a tall order as very few campgrounds in Delaware and Virginia are open.

What do you think?

