Day 500 – 11.12.10 White Sands National Monument

I do live my sci-fi. Yes, a sci-fi movie was filmed here. Know which one? Independence Day. Besides my love of science fiction my reasons for visiting White Sands go a little deeper. I’ve had a rough week and I’m ready to relax. Can’t think of any place more relaxing than the desert; warmth, beauty, peace & solitude are just what I needed. There’s still a kid at heart here, playing in the sand, sand sledding and making sand angels are so much more fun than in the snow.

Now when it was day, He departed and went into a deserted place.          Luke 4:42 (NKJV)

What do you think?

