Day 496 – 11.8.10 Mesa Verde National Park, Colorado

I have a strong interest in the ancient cultures of both North and South America. During my last trip west I didn’t do my research well and chose the Navajo National Monument to visit cliff dwellings. I must say it was a disappointment. They could hardly be seen even through the viewers. I knew Mesa Verde was supposed to be the best so this trip it definitely made my itinerary. Sadly, I was still unable to walk among the ancient dwellings as the trails were closed for the season.

What do you think?

