Day 484 – Oct 27 2010 – Mary, my rescuer

As I left my childhood home I reminisced of my weekend with my girlfriends and how much I missed them. As I passed a sign for Chicopee Mass I thought “that’s where Mary is, I already wish I could see her again”. By the time I passed the exit I noticed my lights dimming and my charger stopped working. I barely made to the next exit and through the toll booth. The alternator had quit. I called Mary who was happy to help then called AAA.

We had a great couple days. Lorna showed up and joined the fun. And I know I’ll see her again soon. She actually asked if she could keep Princess for me while I worked in the southwest.  Thank you Jesus for your abundance of blessings in the jewels we call friends.

What do you think?

