Day 481: Oct 24. “Friendships of my heart”

How glorious are friendships. Lorna and I would have never known each other when she walked into the club. We’d been in contact for years but hadn’t seen each other. And when we did, the friendship was still there. And Laura I would have never known either. Marie, Mary and Donna looked the same. Rachel looked so much like her mom I knew it was her or her twin Melissa. Everyone had changed yet there was still something there, a familiarity of the heart. I love these girls and they love me, so many memories and so many more to share.

It’s true we can never go home again or at least in my case it was, but our heart is a home where love is shared with those we’ve connected with on our journey. And while the love for those we’ve shared our lives with won’t die they will change. Some we have loved we may never see again in this life, others may bless us repeatedly with their presence. One thing is true; those of us in Christ on this journey will share eternity together.

As we go our separate ways I know we will see each other again. I want all you girls to know how much I love and appreciate you. My heart was lightened because of you.

“We all take different paths in life, but no matter where we go, we take a little of each other everywhere.”—Tim McGraw

What do you think?

