Day 446: Sept 19. “Breaking agreements of the past”

I’ve spent my life agreeing with the subtle suggestions of the enemy. I believed my father had abandoned me; in addition, there were subsequent betrayals by those who should have had my best interest at heart. The result – I have always felt second best and if I wasn’t settling for second best I was creating situations where second best could be imposed on me, and if I wasn’t creating it, Satan would step in and reassure me that I was truly second best. I spent most of my life feeling undeserving, unwanted and unloved. I’ve been independent, taking care of my heart because no one else would; including God.

God wants to heal those places in our hearts that have been so dreadfully damaged and replace it with wholeness. As Joyce says, “Jesus can heal us everywhere we hurt”. However, nothing will change until we believe without a doubt how much He loves us.

It’s time to break the agreement.

Lord I give you those things in my life that cause me to believe I am any less than your princess, the daughter of a king. Change me; use your alchemy to change my junk into gold. Make me whole and healed. I know I am not second best, unloved and unwanted and undeserving of anyone’s love, especially yours – it’s not at matter of what I deserve but a matter of the goodness of your heart for me.

“I’ve never quit loving you and never will.
Expect love, love, and more love!
And so now I’ll start over with you and build you up again.”

Jeremiah 31:3 (The Message)

What do you think?

