Day 408: Aug 12. “Revelation”

Well I couldn’t let it go. I had to keep looking for info on my father. I found his obituary and there I saw it; Barbara Burton of Massachusetts. He had remembered me! His family knew I existed. All those years I thought he wanted nothing to do with me, all those wasted years. Waves of emotion, tears, how will I deal with this revelation? I am changed forever, but who am I now? I know my identity is in Christ, but this is going to take time to settle in my mind and heart.

Because of his love, God had already decided to make us his own children through Jesus Christ. That was what he wanted and what pleased him. Ephesians 1:5 (New Century)

So now what do I do with this new knowledge? Contact his wife, or just settle for knowing I’m not forgotten? This is going to take much prayer and more courage than I’ve ever known.

“These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33 (NASB)

What do you think?

