Day 403: Aug 7. “Sadness beyond words”

I took a couple hours today to catch up on email, etc while the powwow is on dinner break. I visit my Facebook and message my friend Kim about what she heard from the doctor about her foot. The reply:

“I have cancer and may lose my foot to save my life”. My reaction: “ok, where’s the LOL, because this isn’t happening to my dear friend”. This hit me hard; Kim had been my roommate until I left on this journey and a faithful supporter in the loneliness of this journey. She is counted among my inner circle. Then it hit me, “it seems so many people I know are getting cancer… am I next? I’ve struggled for so many months with my health.” Yup, an open door to the enemy. I sence I’m in for stressful times ahead.

My heart is in deep agony for her. How can I console her? The cancer is serious and I have no words. There are none. Words of hope can’t penetrate this despair. This has rocked my world and it will take time for the shock ware off – for both of us.

I love you Kim. I am praying with you always.

Take this most seriously: A yes on earth is yes in heaven; a no on earth is no in heaven. What you say to one another is eternal. I mean this. When two of you get together on anything at all on earth and make a prayer of it, my Father in heaven goes into action. And when two or three of you are together because of me, you can be sure that I’ll be there. Matthew 18:18-20 (The Message)

What do you think?

