Day 397 – Aug 1 2010 – Wildhurst, Finland Minnesota

Wildhurst Lodge and Campground…I found this place last October when I was desperate for heat and fell in love with the place. There’s a rustic lodge where I met more lovely people giving me a reprieve from my aloneness. The campsites are far apart and secluded. The campground is nestled in the beautiful Superior National Forest. This is one of the places I look forward to visiting again if the opportunity presented itself.

I’m back again and it’s more beautiful than before. Last October the autumn colors were fading now I see it in a new light of vibrant greens and an arrangement of flowers. Again I have enjoyed a beautiful, peaceful weekend with lovely folks from Wildhurst.

What do you think?

