Day 303: Apr 29 2010. “Trusting God, living free”

I had the opportunity to talk with an interesting man tonight, Demark, from the island of Kosrae in Micronesia. I loved hearing his stories and rejoiced with a kindred spirit. It’s refreshing to meet someone who holds God’s beauty in such high respect. A man of God torn, as we all are, between serving God and the world. But I do believe his heart leans more towards God. Thank you for this new friend and the refreshing conversation. He’s made me realize how much God has worked in me, how much I am blessed.

It amazes me how much I have changed these past months, and how much I’ve grown. My “motto”, trusting god, living free” has been put to the test many times, but I am learning and letting go. The more I let go the freer I am. Little worries go away and I’m free to enjoy life. I say God “I’m going to trust with the… car problem, health problem, financial problem and issues with family and friends.” For the first time in my life I truly let go. I don’t keep praying about, asking about it, worrying about “it”; I just say God its yours, I’m trusting you, then I go on with whatever I’m doing. I am just beginning to experience a freedom I’ve never known.

Christ has set us free to live a free life. So take your stand! Never again let anyone put a harness of slavery on you. Galatians 5:1 (The Message)

What do you think?

