Day 222: Feb 7, 2010. “No light at the end of the tunnel…yet!”

Am I certain God loves me as much as anyone else? Yes…now. Once I was certain he didn’t. He had to let me into the “eternity club” because I prayed for salvation. I went so far as to think that He regretted the decision to die for all, however in the last few years Jesus has taught me to trust in Him and in His love. I know Jesus died for me, to get me back and away from the enemy, to restore my heart to His. Jesus you have proven this so many times. Only in the past couple of years have I been able to enjoy that love relationship. How wonderful you are. You stuck by me no matter how many times I decided to go my own way and hike around the mountain again.

I know you are delivering me from myself and my self destructive ways. One day a beautiful butterfly will emerge. You are my light and I know soon the darkness that surrounds me will be gone. Hope has returned. Jesus, reveal to me the depths of your love.

“It is always darkest just before the day dawneth.” – Thomas Fuller

Let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect. Romans 12:2b (NLT)

One response to “Day 222: Feb 7, 2010. “No light at the end of the tunnel…yet!”

  1. Ana, thanks for the support. May you be bless more and more in the name of Jesus Christ.

What do you think?

