Day 126 – 11.3.09 South of the Border

When I was a young girl my family would regularly drive from Massachusetts to Georgia to visit family for the holidays and summer. The most exciting part of the trip was the anticipation of South of the Border. It’s somewhat of a theme park just south of the North/South Carolina Border. The theme…South of the Border, everything Mexican. It was a great place to rest and eat but the best part was the dozens of signs leading up to the park. The first sign, “South of the border only 397 miles”. That would sure get my attention as well as my excitement stirred. I’d peer out the window watching for the next…and the next… it was just one more of those little pieces of nostalgia I wanted to share with my girls.

What do you think?

