Day 119: Oct 27. “The journey isn’t over”

For the past few weeks I’ve felt an underlying sadness about returning to Indiana, to Egypt. When I first began planning this trip I only planned until the end of October then I would move to Florida. But I’m not ready for it to end, and Jesus wasn’t ready for me to stop either. I felt very strongly that the journey wasn’t over, I needed to go on.

I’m Back in Indiana, so good to see my Princess and nice to spend time with Margie, Melanie, Kim and all my friends. But I feel this isn’t home anymore, I don’t belong. It’s a strange feeling and I’m anxious to leave.

I’ve really enjoyed sharing my story; it helps me process all that’s happened, all my experiences. I feel overwhelmed trying to decipher it all. How does one explain what abandoning all to experience God and learning to trust and allowing restoration?

Monday afternoon I left for Florida to pick up the girls. A long hard drive contrasted to the rest of the journey. It seems so much is going wrong, so many delays and I am late. I pick up the girls and we head off for our week long road trip in celebration of my 50th birthday, my jubilee birthday. First stop, Augusta, Georgia. I’m going to show the girls where I lived and played and devour some awesome BBQ & hash. We’re tired and have to stop, another delay. We’d hoped to be in West Virginia by my birthday.

For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it; it will certainly come and will not delay. Habakkuk 2:3

What do you think?

